Your cart
Close Alternative Icon
New Year upgrade offer, up to 70% off ✆ 6733 3118 ✉ Kwun Tong• Jordan• Shatin• Kwai Chung New Year upgrade offer, up to 70% off ✆ 6733 3118 ✉ Kwun Tong• Jordan• Shatin• Kwai Chung

Will the oil pressure bed be clamped?

Commonly known as "oil pressure" in the market, also known as gas lift (GAS LIFT)

The hydraulics is a complex compression spring that uses the principle of pneumatic power to store mechanical energy. The cylinder inlet contains high-pressure nitrogen, and the pressure difference generated by the pressure of the gas changes with the space, which is used as the power for the expansion and contraction of the hydraulics.


When the hydraulics is under pressure, the piston will be pushed into the cylinder, thereby compressing the gas inside and storing potential energy in the form of increasing the pressure in the cylinder. When the  external force is released, the gas pressure in the cylinder will bring the piston back to its original position, and release the stored pressure potential energy in the form of thrust during the stretching process.



Furniture using air rods can lead to insufficient durability and even safety for the following reasons:

1) Poor or insufficient Hydraulics quality

Generally, high-quality hydraulics are made of steel, but most of the low-quality hydraulics on the market may be electroplated from other materials, and the quality is relatively uneven. IFCO and SPAZIO have always adhered to rigorous international quality and selected high-quality commercial standard hydraulics, respectively from Taiwan, South Korea, Spain and Germany, which are absolutely safe to buy and use!


The SPAZIO transforming bed adopts hydraulics, which is more convenient to install than other ordinary mechanical springs. More than that, it is safer to use, less noise made by it, more environmentally friendly and becoming more energy-saving. When the bed is opening, the bed frame will slowly fall to the ground and when it's closing, it will not rebound rapidly like the spring ones, avoiding impact of the components in place, longer service life and greatly improved safety!


The hydraulics is the most important part of the computer chair, through which the height of the seat can be adjusted. IFCO computer chairs all use Korean KGS, SHS ergonomic chair Class 3 or Class 4 hydraulics of the highest quality level, such as: Taiwan brand Ergohumand, Vision and Rioli series, the products have passed the American ANSI/BIFMA x5.1 international certification safety test standard, German TUV and SGS BS EN1335 European public furniture strict testing and certification, safe and reliable!



2) Using an air rod of the incorrect poundage

Since the mattress and bed board have to be lifted up at one time, if the air rod with high supporting force is used, it will affect the opening and closing problem, making it difficult to close the bed , wasting time and effort . On the other hand, the use of low-pound air rods cannot support the weight of the mattress, and the bed board may cause the bed to press down rapidly, causing danger.

It is generally recommended to take a 4- foot by 6- foot hydraulic bed as an example, plus an 8 -inch thick mattress, it should be equipped with an air rod with a load of 250 pounds , and a single bed should use 170 pounds. For details , consult an experienced salesperson first.

Air rod weight reference: 150 lbs , 250 lbs , 290lbs , 330 lbs , 380 lbs

3) Wrong or improper installation of air rod

Always pay attention to and check the screws installed on the air rod , whether the metal movable frame is symmetrical and whether the structure is stable.

If the air rod is installed incorrectly or improperly , the hydraulic bed may suddenly collapse due to insufficient strength, which may directly cause accidents , ranging from pinching hands to serious casualties. In the past, there have indeed been several accidents related to the installation of the air rod of the hydraulic press in Hong Kong. As the saying goes, there are too many accidents, and they must not be ignored!

https://orientaldaily.on.cc/cnt/news/20110409/00176_037.html

4) Excessive use of the air rod will also lead to aging

The air rod will inevitably wear out after a long time of use. At least two to three sets of air rods and metal movable frames are installed under the bed board. If one of them has a problem, it will usually be more difficult to open and close than usual, and the mattress cannot be automatically raised to the highest point, lacking balance and insufficient support .

To sum up all the above, the air rod must be installed securely and must have sufficient supporting force, and it is also important to install safety supports. Finally, if you are so alert, you should regularly find a professional technician to check the use of the air rod, and remember to repair and replace it when necessary!

購物車
關閉替代圖標
新年升級優惠,低至3折 ✆ 6733 3118 ✉ 觀塘 • 佐敦 • 沙田 • 葵涌 新年升級優惠,低至3折 ✆ 6733 3118 ✉ 觀塘 • 佐敦 • 沙田 • 葵涌

油壓床點解會夾到手?

市面俗稱「油壓」, 又名氣桿 (GAS LIFT)

氣桿是一種利用氣動力原理儲蓄機械能的複雜壓縮彈簧,氣缸入面含有高壓氮氣,透過氣體壓力隨空間變化而產生壓力差,作為氣桿伸縮的動力。

當氣桿受到壓力時,活塞就會被推進氣缸內,從而壓縮內部的氣體,以增加缸內壓強既形式儲蓄勢能。當外力解除時,氣缸內的氣體壓強會將活塞帶返原來位置,在伸展過程中將儲存的壓力勢能以推力的形式釋放出來。


使用氣桿的傢俬會導致耐用性甚至安全性不足有以下原因:

1) 氣桿質量不良或不足

一般高質量但市面上大多欠質量可能是其他材質電鍍而成,質量較參差。IFCOSPAZIO 一直堅持着嚴謹的國際質量及選用優質的商用標準氣桿分別有台灣, 韓國, 西班牙及德國, 絕對係買得安心,,用得又放心!

SPAZIO 變形床採用既的氣桿比其他普通機械彈簧安裝更方便,使用上更安全、噪音低、環保節能、具有緩衝。當開床時,床架是會徐徐下降落地,而關閉時更不會像彈簧式的急速回彈(容易夾手)、避免對構件到位的衝擊、使用壽命較長久及安全性大大提高!

氣桿是電腦座椅當中最重要的一環,透過氣桿可以調整座椅高低升降功能。IFCO 電腦座椅均採用韓國KGS, SHS人體工學椅Class 3 或 Class 4 最高品質級別氣桿,例如:台灣品牌 Ergohuman,Vision 及 Rioli 系列,產品通過美國ANSI/BIFMA x5.1國際認證安全測試標準,德國TÜV及SGS BS EN1335 歐洲辨公傢俬嚴格測試認證,安全又可靠!



2) 使用不正確磅數的氣桿

由於要一次過托起床褥和床板,假若使用了高承托力的氣桿則會影響開合問題令床身難以關上浪費時間又力。另一方面,使用低磅數氣桿則不能支撐床褥的重量床板可能會導致床身急速下壓,造成危險。

一般建議以一張 4 呎乘 6 呎油壓床為例,加上 8 吋厚床褥,應配合負重 250 氣桿,單人床則用 170 磅。詳細應先諮詢具經驗的銷售員意見。

氣桿磅數參考:150 lbs250 lbs290lbs330 lbs380 lbs

3) 安裝氣桿錯誤或不妥當安裝

應經常留意及檢查安裝在氣桿上的螺絲,金屬活動架是否對稱及其結構是否穩妥。

若氣桿錯誤或不妥當安裝, 油壓床因力度不足可能會突然倒塌,可以直接造成意外輕則夾手嚴重可能會導致人命傷亡。而過去在香港亦的確曾發生幾宗油壓床氣桿安裝問題相關的意外。正所謂意外一宗都嫌多,絕對不容忽視!

https://orientaldaily.on.cc/cnt/news/20110409/00176_037.html

4) 氣桿使用次數太多也會導致老化

氣桿使用久了難免會有所耗損。床板下分別安裝了至少兩至三套氣桿及金屬活動架,若其中一支出現問題時,通常會出現開合比平時吃力, 無法自動將床墊升到最高點, 欠缺平衡及支撐力不足。

總結以上全部,氣桿一定安裝要夠穩妥及必須要有足夠的承托力,另外加裝安全支撐都好重要的。最後提提叻靚醒的你,應定期找專業技師檢查氣桿的使用狀況,需要時記得維修及更換!