Your cart
Close Alternative Icon
New Year upgrade offer, up to 70% off ✆ 6733 3118 ✉ Kwun Tong• Jordan• Shatin• Kwai Chung New Year upgrade offer, up to 70% off ✆ 6733 3118 ✉ Kwun Tong• Jordan• Shatin• Kwai Chung

HOS decoration knowledge?


Buyers of HOS basically do not sell their flats in the first five years, most of them are self-occupied, and the new HOS flats are almost completely unfurnished, so many people do not hesitate to spend a lot of money to decorate themselves What a dream! However, the Housing Department actually has certain regulations on the decoration of HOS flats. Friends who are selected for HOS flats should pay attention!

Beware of hollow bricks tilting with the floor, remember to check the building <br>Most HOS houses are delivered in the state of "Qingshui Building", which is an auspicious house. The ground and walls only have simple plastering, no waterproofing, and no finish Therefore, owners of HOS flats must be mentally prepared that the renovation project will take a long time and cost a lot of money.

At the same time, it is best to conduct a building inspection before the renovation project starts, because according to past experience, some new HOS flats have problems such as loose plaster, hollow walls/hollow bricks, inclined floors, water leakage, etc. If there is a building defect, there is a great chance that additional charges will be required, and the progress of the construction period will also be delayed. When taking over the HOS flat, remember to carefully check the walls and floors that will be retained to see if there are any problems, so as to avoid loss.

The new HOS flats are delivered in Qingshui Building, so they need to be completely renovated before moving in.

If you are a public housing resident, you must relocate within 60 days after the property is taken over Living in a public housing unit, but HOS renovations take time and may not be completed within 60 days, so residents are better prepared to apply for an extension to return the public housing unit, so as not to find another residence when the new housing renovation is not completed when the transfer is made. Pay attention when applying: 1. The maximum extension is 30 days; 2. During the extension period, 3 times the rent must be paid.

The kitchen door and toilet door can be disassembled and changed into an open kitchen. Application is required for entry <br>The home owner will receive a batch of documents when they take over the building, which involves matters to be paid attention to during decoration, including decoration guidelines and a guarantee letter for the installation of electrical equipment, etc. , you need to apply for renovation works at the management office before renovation, but if the following situations are involved, you must pay attention: 1. Devices involving structural dangers cannot be dismantled, such as main walls and beams, etc.; 2. Aluminum windows cannot be changed, otherwise it will violate the building Deed of Mutual Deed; 3. The kitchen workbench can be dismantled; 4. The kitchen door and toilet door can be dismantled, but if you want to change the kitchen from a dry kitchen to an open kitchen, you need to dismantle the door, you have to apply to the Buildings Department, and get the consent first can do.

Is the "Reference List of Renovation Contractors" useful?
The Housing Department has set up a "Reference List of Decoration Contractors". The decoration contractors on the list must show the Housing Department bank deposits, past works and other documents to prove that the company has certain assets and relevant experience, and must pass the background of the police The original intention of the review is to prevent public housing and HOS tenants from selecting some "clean" decoration contractors, and avoid causing nuisance due to the misuse of illegal companies.

The contractors on the list are not employed by the Housing Department and have no direct relationship with the Housing Department. In the end, if there is a problem with the renovation project, the risk and responsibility must still be borne by the tenants themselves. The quotations of these decoration companies may not be reasonable. In the past, 10 contractors on the list were accused of collusion in setting prices.

In fact, there are already many formal decoration companies in the market, and referring to the list of the Housing Department may not be guaranteed. HOS owners may consider comparing prices with other decoration companies.

HOS Renovation Package VS Design Company <br>Nearly 3 points per person in Hong Kong live in public housing, so many decoration companies have specially set up "HOS Renovation Package" for HOS, at an all-inclusive price of "including work and materials", Carry out basic renovations for the unit. The items include dust removal, oil turning, flooring, kitchen and toilet cabinets, and sanitary ware installation. The lower the price, the more materials the owner has to prepare by himself. Taking a medium-sized unit (about 400 square feet) as an example, the price of these packages is generally about more than 100,000 yuan. The owner mainly provides materials such as tiles, sanitary ware, lighting, doors, etc., and the master will install them on his behalf.

If some raw materials are included in the set meal, they are usually purchased by decoration companies in large quantities at low prices, and there are not many choices. If the owner has requirements for the interior decoration of the house, wants to change the unit spacing, or wants to slowly select high-quality materials, there are usually two methods. One is from the design, purchase of materials, to the order of furniture. Consult and negotiate with the engineering company of the decoration package, so that you can choose the most flat package that only includes basic engineering and no materials; if you have sufficient funds and no concept of design, you can hire an interior design company, and the design company will follow up all related matters on your behalf , the owner only needs to pay for additional furniture.



SPAZIO Renovation Project Example

購物車
關閉替代圖標
✆ 6733 3118 ✉ 觀塘 • 佐敦 • 沙田 • 葵涌 ✆ 6733 3118 ✉ 觀塘 • 佐敦 • 沙田 • 葵涌

居屋裝修學問?


居屋買家基本上喺首五年都唔會出售單位,大部分都係自住嘅用家,而居屋新單位都近乎完全無裝修,所以好多人都不惜花多少少錢去裝修成自己嘅夢想居然!不過房署對居屋嘅裝修,其實有一定規例,抽中居屋嘅朋友就要注意喇!

慎防空心磚同地台傾斜 記得先驗樓
居屋多數以「清水樓」狀態交貨,「清水樓」就係一間吉屋,地面牆身只有簡單批蕩,沒有防水,沒有飾面,因此居屋業主都要有心理準備,裝修工程要花費較長時間同金錢。

同時喺裝修工程開始前,最好先進行驗樓,因為根據過往經驗,有新居屋單位有批蕩鬆脫、空心牆/空心磚、地台傾斜、漏水等問題,如果裝修工程開始後,要補回建築瑕疵,極大機會需額外收費,工期進度亦會因此被耽誤。居屋收樓時,記緊小心檢查會保留的牆身地台,有無問題,以免損失。

新居屋單位以清水樓交貨,因此入住前需要徹底裝修。

公屋搬居屋 延期入住要交3倍租金
如果閣下係公屋住戶,透過綠置居及居者有其屋計劃買到居屋後,必須於收樓起計60日內,遷出現居公屋單位,但居屋裝修需時,未必可以趕於60日內完成,所以住戶最好準備申請延期交回公屋,以免轉接換樓時新屋裝修未完成,要另覓住處。申請時要留意:1.延期最多30日;2.延期期間要交3倍租金。

廚房門、廁所門可拆 改開放式廚房要入則申請
居屋業主喺收樓時,會獲發一批文件,當中涉及裝修要注意嘅事項,包括裝修指引及安裝電器設備保證書等,裝修前需到管理處申請裝修工程,但若當中涉及以下情況,一定要留意:1.涉及結構性危險嘅裝置不可拆,例如主力牆及橫樑等;2.鋁窗不可更改,否則違反大廈公契;3.廚房工作台可拆;4.廚房門、廁所門可拆,但若果想由梗廚改成開放式廚房,需要拆門,就要向屋宇署入則,取得同意後先可做。

「裝修承辦商參考名單」用處不大?
房署有設立一份「裝修承辦商參考名單」,名單中的裝修承辦商必須向房署出示銀行存款、過去工程等文件,以證明該公司擁有一定資產和相關經驗,並須通過警方的背景審查,原意是為免公屋及居屋住戶挑選一些「身家清白」的裝修承辦商,避免因誤用非法公司而惹來滋擾。

名單上的承辦商並非受聘於房署,與房署沒直接關係,最後如裝修工程出現問題,風險責任仍須住戶自理。這些裝修公司的報價亦不一定合理,過去就試過有10間在名單上的承辦商被控合謀定價。

其實現時市面上已不乏正規的裝修公司,而參考房署名單亦不見得有保障,居屋業主可考慮自行向其他裝修公司格價比較。

居屋裝修套餐VS設計公司
近3分1港人均居於公營房屋,故不少裝修公司都有為居屋特設「居屋裝修套餐」,以「連工包料」的全包價錢,為單位進行基本裝修,項目包括執灰、翻油、鋪地板、廚廁櫃、裝潔具不等,價錢愈平,業主要自行準備的物料便愈多。以中型單位(約400呎)為例,這些套餐價一般約10多萬元,業主要提供磁磚、潔具、燈飾、門等物料,由師傅代為安裝。

如果套價餐已包部分原材料,通常都是由裝修公司大批低價購入,選擇不多。如業主對屋內裝潢佈置有要求,想更改單位間隔,或想慢慢揀用上乘物料,通常有兩種做法,一是由設計、選購物料,到訂購傢俬,通通一手包辦,自行與提供裝修套餐的工程公司磋商洽談,這樣便可以選用只包基本工程、不包物料的最平套餐;資金充足,對設計毫無概念的,可聘用室內設計公司,由設計公司代為跟進一切相關事項,業主只需掏錢添購傢俬。



SPAZIO 裝修工程範例